Bloodydecks.com

Go Back   Bloodydecks.com > Spotlight > Avet Reels Support

Avet Reels Support Thread, Strange Email from Avet???? in Spotlight; I got an email that said it was from Avet asking if I wanted more info on the newest 2009 ...
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr-28-2009, 12:22 PM   #1
A.K.A. Cool Tuna
 
Panic's Avatar
 
Name: Jeff
Vessel: 1ft, plastic, Dreamer
Location: San Diego
Job:Part-time worker -Full time Fisherman
Bio: I am a photographer as well as a fisherman, check out my Blog http://cooltunaphotos.blogspot.com/
Posts: 198
Images: 59
Strange Email from Avet????

I got an email that said it was from Avet asking if I wanted more info on the newest 2009 reels. The strange part is that it came from a G-Mail acct and there where no attachments or links. I don't think it was a spam or virus but I am not sure, did anyone else get this email? It also listed model types that I have never heard of??? ( AVETTI, AVETBS, CLFB, AVETTOR)

Confused
__________________
Jeff - Panic - www.onecooltuna.com
><((((º>`·.¸¸´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸>(((º>
Panic is offline   Reply With Quote
   
Old Apr-28-2009, 12:28 PM   #2
OFN
Registered User
 
OFN's Avatar
 
Name: Nat
Age: 60
Vessel: I wish
Location: Leona Valley
Job:Manufacturing Automation
Posts: 926
Images: 2
Sounds like a phishing email to me. I would call Avet directly. The following is their contact information.

Avet Reels
9687 Topanga Cyn. Place
Chatsworth, CA 91311


Toll Free: (877) 487-4476
Tel (818) 576-9895
Fax: (818) 576-9896
OFN is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr-28-2009, 12:39 PM   #3
A.K.A. Cool Tuna
 
Panic's Avatar
 
Name: Jeff
Vessel: 1ft, plastic, Dreamer
Location: San Diego
Job:Part-time worker -Full time Fisherman
Bio: I am a photographer as well as a fisherman, check out my Blog http://cooltunaphotos.blogspot.com/
Posts: 198
Images: 59
I just sent an email directly to Avet asking if they knew anything about this.. Just seeing if anyone else got one of these?
__________________
Jeff - Panic - www.onecooltuna.com
><((((º>`·.¸¸´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸>(((º>

Last edited by Panic; Apr-28-2009 at 12:40 PM. Reason: add words
Panic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr-29-2009, 06:14 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Name: ben
Vessel: none
Location: oxnard
Job:carpenter
Posts: 32
I believe this is a Chinese company doing knock-off reels. Check out Alibaba.com.
benjaminfrazier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr-29-2009, 08:09 PM   #5
Captain
 
Double Z's Avatar
 
Name: Harry S. Stamper
Vessel: Broken
Location: Outside the Orange Curtain...
Job:Asteroid Killer
Posts: 9,129
Images: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panic View Post
I just sent an email directly to Avet asking if they knew anything about this.. Just seeing if anyone else got one of these?
They are not great about responding to e-mails. Just call them.
__________________
I test gear in my living room. It's safer that way. Also, my boat's broke. The next one is going to have a sail....
Double Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Groundfish, ID? I hate seals Fishing Chit Chat 21 Jul-02-2008 08:19 PM
avet email address? MARKEY220 Avet Reels Support 2 Mar-12-2008 05:20 PM
STRANGE FISH Captain Jeff Illingworth Mainland Mexico Fishing Reports and Discussion 38 Apr-06-2006 08:27 AM
avet email tescalante Avet Reels Support 4 Jan-10-2006 09:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


 
Outside Hub Partner

©Bloodydecks LLC 2003-2009